Town Policing Committee |
Town Policing Committee


 The Town Policing Committee acts as a liaison between our Council, the RCMP detachment, our By-law Enforcement Office, and the citizens of Drumheller.

The board manages complaints relating to the delivery of police services and manages informally or formally with members of the policing community where applicable.

The Committee consists of 9 appointed, voting members. Out of this, 5 are citizens from our Town, 1 mayor or designate by resolution of the Town of Drumheller’s Council. 

It also includes 3 public members from any of the following communities:

Starland County

The Village of Delia

The Village of Morrin

The Village of Carbon

The Village of Munson

Members of the public can have terms of up to 6 consecutive years. They shall also remain in office until their respective successors are appointed.

The present members of the committee and their respective positions are as follows:




Larry Coney


Larry Keddie 

Vice Chairman



Keith Hodgson

Member Rural

Kalon Sykes

Member Urban

Don Loro

Member Urban

Darryl Drohomerski

Chief Administrative Officer

Greg Peters

Director of Protective Services

Fred Makowecki

Drumheller Councillor

S. Sgt. Gerald Sherk

S. Sgt. RCMP Drumheller

Lana Bosch

Recording Secretary

Bob Sargeant

Member Delia

Karen Neill

Member Starland


For inquiries and more information, you may view our by-laws for this service, a summary brochure here, or contact us at (403) 823-1363.

To make a complaint on services can be made directly to the local RCMP detachment or by contacting the Provincial Police Complaints Director at 780 644 2607.